Mission Statement

Vernon River Consolidated is a team of students, parents, staff and community members committed to developing successful and respectful life-long learners within a safe and supportive environment.

Mission Statement

Vernon River Consolidated is a team of students, parents, staff and community members committed to developing successful and respectful life-long learners within a safe and supportive environment.

Staff

Vernon River School Staff 2018-2019

Teaching Staff

Mr. David Wood -(dawood@edu.pe.ca)- Principal, 8 Math, 7/8 Science, various electives, STC

Ms. Sandra Walker -(sswalker@edu.pe.ca) -Vice Principal, Grade 6 Homeroom core subjects

Ms. Linda Roach -(laroach@edu.pe.ca) Kindergarten A

Ms. Michelle Thomsen -( to be created) Kindergarten B

Ms. Susan Baldwin – (smbaldwin@edu.pe.ca) Grade 1

Ms. Mary Sullivan Young – (mryoung@edu.pe.ca) Grade 2

Ms. Ashley MacDonald – (admacdonald@edu.pe.ca) Grade 3

Ms. Lori Targett – (latargett@edu.pe.ca) Grade 4

Ms. Melissa MacIsaac – (mmmacisaac@edu.pe.ca) Grade 5 and Reading Recovery

Ms. Sandra Walker– Grade 6

Mr. Logan Roche – (laroche@edu.pe.ca) Grade 7/8 Homeroom, 7 Math, Phys Ed, and various electives

Paige Richards– (psrichards@edu.pe.ca) Grade 8/9 LA,  Social Studies and Science, Grade 9 Math, Grade 4 Math

Ms. Kim LaFrance -(kalafrance@edu.pe.ca) K-9 Resource

Mme. Kelly Doran – (kxdoran@edu.pe.ca) 4-9 Core French, 7-9 History of Rock N Roll

Ms. Erin Ling- Gillespie – (ealing@edu.pe.ca) Music and Band

Ms. Heather Lea-Desai – (hslea@edu.pe.ca) Guidance (at VRCS on days 2, 4, 6)

Teacher Assistants

Ms. Natalie Greene

Mrs. Pamela McQuillan

Ms. Margaret MacLeod

Ms. Paige Butler

Ms. Susan Stewart-MacKenzie

Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Helen McIsaac

Custodial Staff

Ms. Eileen Bishop (Day Custodian)

Ms. Lisa Jackson (Night Custodian)

Bus Drivers

Mrs. Judy McIsaac

Ms. Mary O’Donnell

Mrs. Johanne Ings

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Upcoming Events

  1. Jersey Day

    May 22
  2. Spring Carnival

    May 25 @ 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  3. Camo Day

    May 29
May 2019
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Calendar