Mission Statement

Vernon River Consolidated is a team of students, parents, staff and community members committed to developing successful and respectful life-long learners within a safe and supportive environment.

Mission Statement

Vernon River Consolidated is a team of students, parents, staff and community members committed to developing successful and respectful life-long learners within a safe and supportive environment.

Staff

Vernon River School Staff 2019-2020

Teaching Staff

Mr. David Wood -(dawood@edu.pe.ca)- Principal, 8 Math, electives, STC

Ms. Shylo Burke -(scburke@edu.pe.ca) -Vice Principal, Grade 3 Homeroom

Ms. Linda Roach -(laroach@edu.pe.ca) Kindergarten, electives

Ms. Susan Baldwin – (smbaldwin@edu.pe.ca) Grade 1

Ms. Mary Sullivan Young – (mryoung@edu.pe.ca) Grade 2

Ms. Lori Targett – (latargett@edu.pe.ca) Grade 4

Ms. Melissa MacIsaac – (mmmacisaac@edu.pe.ca) Grade 5 – on leave 2019-2020

Ms. Carol Schneider – Grade 5and electives

Ms. Ashley MacDonald – (admacdonald@edu.pe.ca) Grade 6 and librarian

Ms. Natalie Bulger (nebulger@edu.pe.ca) Grade7/8 homeroom and electives – on  leave until 2020

Ms. Nikki Cheverie – Grade 7/8 homeroom and grade 5 Science

Paige Richards- (psrichards@edu.pe.ca) Grade 8/9 homeroom

Mr. Logan Roche – (laroche@edu.pe.ca)  Phys Ed, Grade 6 Health and electives

Ms. Jennifer MacDonald (jllmacdonald@edu.pe.ca) 4-9 Core French and Reading Recovery

Ms. Kim LaFrance -(kalafrance@edu.pe.ca) K-9 Resource

Ms. Erin Ling- Gillespie – (ealing@edu.pe.ca) Music and Band

Ms. Heather Lea-Desai – (hslea@edu.pe.ca) Guidance (at VRCS on days 2, 4, 6)

Teacher Assistants

Ms. Natalie Greene – sick leave September 2019

Mike LeClair – In for Natalie Greene

Mrs. Pamela McQuillan

Ms. Margaret MacLeod

Ms. Susan Stewart-MacKenzie

Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Helen McIsaac

Custodial Staff

Ms. Eileen Bishop (Day Custodian)

Mr. Kerry MacPhee (Night Custodian)

Bus Drivers

Mrs. Judy McIsaac

Ms. Mary O’Donnell

Mrs. Johanne Ings

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Upcoming Events

  1. Christmas Concert -Afternoon

    December 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
  2. Christmas Concert – Evening

    December 11 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
December 2019
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Calendar