Vernon River School Staff 2020-2021

Teaching Staff

Mr. David Wood -(dawood@edu.pe.ca)- Principal, STC

Ms. Shylo Burke -(scburke@edu.pe.ca) -Vice Principal, Grade 3 Homeroom

Ms. Linda Roach -(laroach@edu.pe.ca) Kindergarten A

Ms. Michelle Thomsen – (mjthomsen@edu.pe.ca) Kindergarten B

Ms. Susan Baldwin – (smbaldwin@edu.pe.ca) Grade 1

Ms. Mary Sullivan Young – (mryoung@edu.pe.ca) Grade 2

Ms. Lori Targett(latargett@edu.pe.ca) Grade 4

Ms. Ashley Paquet (adpaquet@edu.pe.ca)- Grade 5 and Grade 8 Science

Ms. Ashley MacDonald – (admacdonald@edu.pe.ca) Grade 6 and librarian

Ms. Nikki Cheverie – Grade 7 homeroom and electives

Ms. Paige Richards- (psrichards@edu.pe.ca) Grade 8/9 homeroom, grade 6 Social Studies and electives

Mr. Logan Roche – (laroche@edu.pe.ca)  Phys Ed and electives

Ms. Jennifer MacDonald (jllmacdonald@edu.pe.ca) 4-9 Core French and Reading Recovery

Ms. Sara Visser -(smvisser@edu.pe.ca) K-9 Resource

Ms. Erin Ling- Gillespie – (ealing@edu.pe.ca) Music and Band and Grade 8 Math

Ms. Heather Lea-Desai – (hslea@edu.pe.ca) Guidance (at VRCS on days 2, 4, 6)

Teacher Assistants

Ms. Natalie Greene – sick leave September 2020

Mrs. Pamela McQuillan

Ms. Margaret MacLeod

Mrs. Teresa Aitken

Ms. Cory Cardillo

Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Helen McIsaac

Custodial Staff

Ms. Eileen Bishop (Day Custodian)

Mr. Kerry MacPhee (Night Custodian)

Bus Drivers

Mrs. Judy McIsaac

Ms. Mary O’Donnell

Mrs. Johanne Ings

Print Friendly, PDF & Email